UPDATE: Blaqk Audio Release Surprise EP, Announce New LP

Blaqk Audio returns with their new surprise EP, Beneath The Black Palms: Side A.

UPDATE: The full-length version of Beneath The Black Palms will be released August 21st. Pre-order a copy here.

The electronic duo, featuring AFI’s Davey Havok and Jade Puget, released their new 5-track EP earlier today. They previously hinted at new music on their Instagram with brief teasers featuring the album cover and the number “4” in the caption.

Beneath The Black Palms: Side A is streaming now. Listen to it below.

Blaqk Audio released their fourth studio album, Only Things We Love, in 2019.


Beneath the Black Palms (Side A) - Single by Blaqk Audio | Spotify


Side A:

1. Consort

2. Zipper Don’t Work

3. 1984

4. A Distant Light

5. Hiss

Side B:

6. Burnt Babies Fear the Fire

7. Fish Bite

8. Bird Sister

9. I’m Comin’ Over

10. Tired Eyes

11. It’s Not Going Well

Related Images:

Ashley Perez Hollingsworth

Ashley Perez is a freelance music journalist based in Chicago. Her work has appeared on AXS, Chicago Innerview, New City, The Millions, and Illinois Entertainer. She also runs her own music blog at Radio Not Found. Some of her favorite bands include Nirvana, The Cure, Muse, Creeper, and Green Day.

1 thought on “UPDATE: Blaqk Audio Release Surprise EP, Announce New LP

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.