Bokassa Announce New Album ‘Molotov Rocktail,’ Share ‘Careless (In The Age Of Altruism)’

After signing with Napalm Records, Norwegian power trio Bokassa have announced their new album, Molotov Rocktail, out September 3rd via Napalm Records.

The follow up to 2019’s Crimson Riders, features 11-tracks that “displays their trademarked brand of stoner punk at its best.” As a preview, the band have shared the video for the lead single “Careless (In The Age Of Altruism.”

Speaking about the song in a press release, the band said “‘Careless (In The Age Of Altruism)’ was one of the first tracks written for Molotov Rocktail and a single candidate from the get go because of its crunchy riffage and affective hook. As with ‘So Long, Idiots!’ our protagonist has become more and more disillusioned with the world, and tries his best to avoid it, while existing comfortably in his own bubble. We also think it may be the only song that includes the word ‘Didjeridon’t’?”

Watch the video below.

Pre-order Molotov Rocktail here.

Bokassa have booked several festival appearances for next year, including Hellfest and Tons of Rock. See all their dates here.



01 Freelude
02 So Long Idiots!
03Pitchforks R Us
04 Hereticules
05 Low (And Behold)
06 Godless
07 Molotov Rocktail
08 Burn It All (P.T.S.D.E.A.D)
09 Careless (In The Age Of Altruism)
10 Code Red
11 Immortal Space Pirate 3 Too Old For This Sith

Ashley Perez Hollingsworth

Ashley Perez is a freelance music journalist based in Chicago. Her work has appeared on AXS, Chicago Innerview, New City, The Millions, and Illinois Entertainer. She also runs her own music blog at Radio Not Found. Some of her favorite bands include Nirvana, The Cure, Muse, Creeper, and Green Day.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: