Cradle Of Filth Share New Song ‘She Is A Fire,’ Announce Live Album

Cradle of Filth return with new song “She Is a Fire” taken from their newly announced live album Trouble And Double Their Lives.

Featuring live cuts recorded across their US, European, and Australian tours between 2014 and 2019, it marks their first live album in 20 years. The record album features two brand-new studio tracks: “She Is A Fire” and “You Will Know the Lion By His Claws.”

“I would say a live record was long overdue, judging by the 20-odd year gap between this and our previous offering!” says Dani Filth. “It also serves as a great accompaniment to the forthcoming co-headlining Double Trouble Live tour(s) with Devildriver, and strangely enough is also a notable gap-filler whilst we prepare our debut album for Napalm Records, due for mass excretion in 2024.”

Talking about the new track Filth says: “This track and the other original track on this album, Demon Prince Regent, were both written after the recording of Existence Is Futile and present a perfect, but not necessarily related, bridge between our Nuclear Blast days and the forthcoming album on Napalm Records. It was always intended to be a double album, so we just thought, ‘Fuck it! Let’s cram some original material on there as well!’ The absolute worst of both worlds!

“The song itself is about the epitome of burning passion; the dark inspiration of love and the creature that has ignited it.”

Watch the video below.

Cradle of Filth’s new live album Trouble And Double Their Lives arrives April 28th via Napalm Records. Pre-order it here.


cradle of filth live album cover 2023


1. She is a Fire (new studio track)
2. Heaven Torn Asunder
3. Blackest Magick in Practice
4. Honey and Sulphur
5. Nymphetamine (Fix)
6. Born in a Burial Gown
7. Desire in Violent Overture
8. Bathory Aria
9. The Death of Love (bonus track)
10. Demon Prince Regent (new studio track)
11. Heartbreak and Seance
12. Right Wing of the Garden Triptych
13. The Promise of Fever
14. Haunted Shores
15. Gilded Cunt
16. Saffron’s Curse
17. Lustmord and Wargasm (The Lick of Carnivorous Winds)
18. You will Know the Lion by his Claw (bonus track)

Related Images:

Ashley Perez Hollingsworth

Ashley Perez is a freelance music journalist based in Chicago. Her work has appeared on AXS, Chicago Innerview, New City, The Millions, and Illinois Entertainer. She also runs her own music blog at Radio Not Found. Some of her favorite bands include Nirvana, The Cure, Muse, Creeper, and Green Day.

0 thoughts on “Cradle Of Filth Share New Song ‘She Is A Fire,’ Announce Live Album

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.