UPDATE: Jack White Releases Two New Songs From Upcoming LP ‘Boarding House Reach’

UPDATE: Jack White’s new album will be released March 23rd. He also revealed the tracklisting and album art, which you can check out below. Third Man Records’ Vault subscription series will offer a limited edition version of Boarding House Reach. The blue and black swirl vinyl comes with alternate album artwork along with a two-song 7-inch demo containing “embryonic” versions of “Connected By Love” and “Why Walk a Dog?”, as well as exclusive photographs, original poetry written by White, and more.

Over the past month, Jack White has given us few details about his next solo album. Now, White offers us a taste of what to expect with two new songs from the upcoming release dubbed Boarding House Reach.

The new single is called “Connected By Love,” while the other song is titled “Respect Commander.” He also shared the video for “Connected by Love” directed by Pasqual Gutierrez. Check them both out below.

If you live in the Detroit or Nashville area, you have a chance to score both of these songs on a limited-edition 7-inch vinyl at Third Man Record stores this Saturday only.

So far, we still don’t have a release date for White’s new album, but that shouldn’t be far away. Previously, the rocker previewed new music with the cryptic collage “Servings and Portions from my Boarding House Reach.”

Boarding House Reach Artwork:

boarding house reach Jack Whites new album, Boarding House Reach, is out in March

Boarding House Reach Tracklist:
01. Connected By Love
02. Why Walk A Dog?
03. Corporation
04. Abulia and Akrasia
05. Hypermisophoniac
06. Ice Station Zebra
07. Over and Over and Over
08.Everything You’ve Ever Learned
09. Respect Commander
10. Ezmerelda Steals The Show
11. Get In The Mind Shaft
12. What’s Done Is Done
13. Humoresque


Related Images:

Ashley Perez Hollingsworth

Ashley Perez is a freelance music journalist based in Chicago. Her work has appeared on AXS, Chicago Innerview, New City, The Millions, and Illinois Entertainer. She also runs her own music blog at Radio Not Found. Some of her favorite bands include Nirvana, The Cure, Muse, Creeper, and Green Day.

0 thoughts on “UPDATE: Jack White Releases Two New Songs From Upcoming LP ‘Boarding House Reach’

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.