Six Nine Inch Nails Members Added To Rock & Roll Hall Of Fame Induction

Though Trent Reznor is the mastermind behind Nine Inch Nails he won’t be entering the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame alone. reports that six additional band members will be inducted alongside Reznor.

A new inductee exhibit that recently opened at the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame museum revealed that Atticus Ross, Robin Finck, Chris Vrenna, Danny Lohner, Ilan Rubin, and Alessandro Cortini will be inducted. This has since been confirmed by Rock Hall representatives. The new members are a combination of the band’s current lineup along with the band’s original touring lineup.

Noticeably absent from the list is Charlie Clouser, who worked with Nine Inch Nails from 1994 – 2000 contributing to albums like The Downward Spiral and The Fragile. Filter frontman Richard Patrick, who was an early touring member of Nine Inch Nails, along with Jerome Dillon, and Josh Freese also didn’t make the cut.

This year’s Rock & Roll Hall of Fame induction ceremony was recently canceled due to the global pandemic. Instead, there will be a television special set to air November 7th on HBO.

Related Images:

Ashley Perez Hollingsworth

Ashley Perez is a freelance music journalist based in Chicago. Her work has appeared on AXS, Chicago Innerview, New City, The Millions, and Illinois Entertainer. She also runs her own music blog at Radio Not Found. Some of her favorite bands include Nirvana, The Cure, Muse, Creeper, and Green Day.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.