Placebo Announce First Ever Live Collection

Placebo have announced their first-ever official live release arriving just in time for the holidays.

Entitled Placebo Live, the box set drops December 15th via SO Recordings. It features performances from Spain, London, and Mexico recorded during their tour in support of their latest album Never Let Me Go. This marks the first time that any of the band’s live performances have been released on vinyl.

The limited edition box set includes “Collapse Into Never – Placebo Live in Europe 2023,” which was recorded during their set at Spain’s Low Festival, “This Is What You Wanted,” a Blu-ray featuring their Mexico City concert, and “Live From the White Room,” which features tracks from their latest album recorded at Studio 1, Twickenham Studios. An exclusive poster is included as a bonus.

“In 2023, one of the great live bands of the last 25 years finally gets the live album release they deserve,” a press release states. “Placebo Live reasserts why their show continues to be the essential experience that it always has been.”

As a preview, the band have shared a teaser from their Mexico show. Watch it below.

Pre-order Placebo Live here.

Last year, Placebo returned with their first album in over eight years Never Let Me Go.



1. Forever Chemicals
2. Beautiful James
3. Scene of the Crime
4. Hugz
5. Happy Birthday In The Sky

Side 2
6. Bionic
7. Surrounded By Spies
8. Sad White Reggae
9. Try Better Next Time
10. Too Many Friends

Side 3
11. Went Missing
12. For What It’s Worth
13. Slave To The Wage
14. Song To Say Goodbye
15. The Bitter End
16. Infra-Red

Side 4
17. ‘Shout’
18. ‘Fix Yourself’
19. ‘Running Up That Hill’

Related Images:

Ashley Perez Hollingsworth

Ashley Perez is a freelance music journalist based in Chicago. Her work has appeared on AXS, Chicago Innerview, New City, The Millions, and Illinois Entertainer. She also runs her own music blog at Radio Not Found. Some of her favorite bands include Nirvana, The Cure, Muse, Creeper, and Green Day.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.