Seether Announce New LP And Debut New Song ‘Dangerous’

Seether has announced their eighth album, Si Vis Pacem, Para Bellum (translation: If You Want Peace, Prepare for War), out August 28th via Fantasy Records.

The album features 13-tracks, including their new single “Dangerous.” Watch the Mertcan Mertbilek directed video below.

Speaking about the upcoming record in a press release, frontman Shaun Morgan says “These songs are carefully crafted to nestle in your ears like a tiny velvet rabbit clutching a switch-blade. This whole album is kind of me going through that process. I’m exposing myself to a degree I’m not normally comfortable with. But I think it’s okay. I’m proud to be a little bit more vulnerable on this album.”

Si Vis Pacem, Para Bellum was produced by Morgan and engineered and mixed by Matt Hyde (Deftones, AFI) in Nashville from December 2019 through January 2020. It also marks the first album with new guitarist Corey Lowery, who initially joined as a touring member in 2018.

Pre-order Si Vis Pacem, Para Bellum here.



1. Dead And Done
2. Bruised And Bloodied
3. Wasteland
4. Dangerous
5. Liar
6. Can’t Go Wrong
7. Buried In The Sand
8. Let It Go
9. Failure
10. Beg
11. Drift Away
12. Pride Before The Fall
13. Written In Stone


Related Images:

Ashley Perez Hollingsworth

Ashley Perez is a freelance music journalist based in Chicago. Her work has appeared on AXS, Chicago Innerview, New City, The Millions, and Illinois Entertainer. She also runs her own music blog at Radio Not Found. Some of her favorite bands include Nirvana, The Cure, Muse, Creeper, and Green Day.

0 thoughts on “Seether Announce New LP And Debut New Song ‘Dangerous’

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.