The 1975 Delay New Album ‘Notes On A Conditional Form’

The 1975 have once again delayed the release of their new album Notes On A Conditional Form.

Originally, the record was slated to be released on February 21st but was later delayed until April 24th. Now, the album is set to release on May 22nd. Though the band doesn’t state it, the delay is most likely due to the coronavirus. To tide fans over, the band have shared the full 22 song tracklist and new album artwork. Find that below.

They revealed they will release a new song called “Jesus Christ 2005 God Bless America” this Friday, April 3rd. The track follows “Frail State of Mind”, “People”, “The 1975”, and “Me & You Together Song.”

The 1975 are still expected to tour in support of the new album. Shows kick off April 27th in Houston, Texas. Find all their tour dates here.

Notes on a Conditional Form Tracklist:

01. The 1975
02. People
03. The End (Music for Cars)
04. Frail State of Mind
05. Streaming
06. The Birthday Party
07. Yeah I Know
08. Then Because She Goes
09. Jesus Christ 2005 God Bless America
10. Roadkill
11. Me & You Together Song
12. I Think There’s Something You Should Know
13. Nothing Revealed / Everything Denied
14. Tonight (I Wish I Was Your Boy)
15. Shiny Collarbone
16. If You’re Too Shy (Let Me Know)
17. Playing On My Mind
18. Having No Head
19. What Should I Say
20. Bagsy Not in Net
21. Don’t Worry
22. Guys

Related Images:

Ashley Perez Hollingsworth

Ashley Perez is a freelance music journalist based in Chicago. Her work has appeared on AXS, Chicago Innerview, New City, The Millions, and Illinois Entertainer. She also runs her own music blog at Radio Not Found. Some of her favorite bands include Nirvana, The Cure, Muse, Creeper, and Green Day.

0 thoughts on “The 1975 Delay New Album ‘Notes On A Conditional Form’

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.