Ville Valo Reveals Details For Debut Solo Album

Ville Valo (VV) has finally shared details for his highly anticipated solo album Neon Noir.

Valo’s debut solo album will release January 13th via Heartagram Records, distributed by UMG/ Spinefarm.

“Neon Noir is a sonic step-by-step guide on how to survive, and perhaps even enjoy, the realm of VV with its abundance of things that go bump in the night,” says Valo. β€œIt’s a teary mascara marathon between Robert Smith and Ozzy, with a dash of hope.”

Valo also shared the album’s tracklisting and artwork, which you can find below. Along with singles “Echolocate Your Love” and “Loveletting” the tracklist also includes three songs Valo previously released in 2020 as the Gothica Fennica Vol. 1 EP: “Run Away from the Sun,” “Salute the Sanguine,” and “Saturnine Saturnalia.”

Pre-orders for Neon Noir are now ongoing.

In support of the new album, Valo will embark on a headline tour next year playing shows in Europe, the UK, and North America. Check out all his dates here.

Album Art:


01. Echolocate Your Love
02. Run Away From the Sun
03. Neon Noir
04. Loveletting
05. The Foreverlost
06. Baby Lacrimarium
07. Salute the Sanguine
08. In Trenodia
09. Heartful of Ghosts
10. Saturnine Saturnalia
11. Zener Solitaire
12. Vertigo Eyes

Related Images:

Ashley Perez Hollingsworth

Ashley Perez is a freelance music journalist based in Chicago. Her work has appeared on AXS, Chicago Innerview, New City, The Millions, and Illinois Entertainer. She also runs her own music blog at Radio Not Found. Some of her favorite bands include Nirvana, The Cure, Muse, Creeper, and Green Day.

0 thoughts on “Ville Valo Reveals Details For Debut Solo Album

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.