AC/DC Confirm Band Lineup, Tease New Album

Rock n roll titans AC/DC are back!

After numerous rumors, the band have revealed its reunited classic lineup along with what appears to be the title of a new album. Today (Sept. 30), the band shared a new graphic that shows Angus Young (lead guitar), Brian Johnson (lead vocals), Cliff Williams (bass guitar), Phil Rudd (drums), and Stevie Young (rhythm guitar) along with the title of their new album, PWR/UP. Posted across their social media channels, the caption reads “ARE YOU READY? #PWRUP.”

Previously, the band shared an image of a neon light in the shape of the lightning bolt from the band’s logo flickering on. The band’s website was also updated to, where information on the album is slowly being revealed. A PWR/UP poster has also been spotted outside of Angus Young’s old high school in Australia.

While a release date for the album hasn’t been revealed, a graphic on the band’s website includes “7-12,” hinting at a December 7th release. If the date is related to a new album, it would be the follow-up to their 2014 record Rock or Bust.


View this post on Instagram



A post shared by AC/DC (@acdc) on

Related Images:

Ashley Perez Hollingsworth

Ashley Perez is a freelance music journalist based in Chicago. Her work has appeared on AXS, Chicago Innerview, New City, The Millions, and Illinois Entertainer. She also runs her own music blog at Radio Not Found. Some of her favorite bands include Nirvana, The Cure, Muse, Creeper, and Green Day.

0 thoughts on “AC/DC Confirm Band Lineup, Tease New Album

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.