Arctic Monkeys Announce New Album ‘Tranquility Base Hotel & Casino’

It’s been a long time coming, but the wait is finally over! The Arctic Monkeys are releasing their long-awaited sixth album next month. The album, dubbed Tranquility Base Hotel & Casino, drops May 11 via Domino and features 11 new tracks. To get us excited, the band has also shared the tracklisting, artwork, and a teaser trailer. Check them out below.

The new album, which is their first in five years, was co-produced by longtime collaborator James Ford and frontman Alex Turner. This is also the first time Turner has co-produced an Arctic Monkeys album.

In support of the album, the band will embark on a European and North American tour. European shows kick off May 22 in Berlin and the North American trek starts May 5 in Los Angeles, CA. During this outing, they’ll play several festivals including Lollapalooza, Firefly Festival, Gothenburg’s Way Out West, Lisbon’s NOS Alive, and more. Check out all the dates here.

The Arctic Monkeys also recently revealed plans to reissue their debut album, Whatever People Say I Am, That’s What I’m Not, for Vinyl Me Please. Picked as their “Record of the Month” for April 2018, the reissue comes with a 16-page lyric booklet with photos and is pressed on 180-gram multicolor smoke vinyl. Sign up for your copy here.

Tranquility Base Hotel & Casino Artwork:

Arctic Monkeys Tranquility Artwork

Tranquility Base Hotel & Casino Tracklist:
01. Star Treatment
02. One Point Perspective
03. American Sports
04. Tranquility Base Hotel & Casino
05. Golden Trunks
06. Four Out of Five
07. The World’s First Ever Monster Truck Front Flip
08. Science Fiction
09. She Looks Like Fun
10. Batphone
11. The Ultracheese


Related Images:

Ashley Perez Hollingsworth

Ashley Perez is a freelance music journalist based in Chicago. Her work has appeared on AXS, Chicago Innerview, New City, The Millions, and Illinois Entertainer. She also runs her own music blog at Radio Not Found. Some of her favorite bands include Nirvana, The Cure, Muse, Creeper, and Green Day.

0 thoughts on “Arctic Monkeys Announce New Album ‘Tranquility Base Hotel & Casino’

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.