Just a day after releasing their first new song since 2019’s GINGER, BROCKHAMPTON have announced their new album ROADRUNNER: NEW LIGHT, NEW MACHINE, out next month.

Though we have the album name and title, the band have not revealed the tracklist, artwork, or potential guest list. According to their website, the artwork will be revealed before its release date of April 9th. We can assume that “Buzzcut” featuring Danny Brown will be on the tracklist. It’s rumored that A$AP Rocky, A$AP Ferg, Ryan Beaty, Charlie Wilson, and ssgkobe, and others might make appearances on the album.

According to a press release, Roadrunner: New Light, New Machine will see BROCKHAMPTON working with a “wider group of collaborators for the first time” and is “equal parts braggadocio and empathy”.

Rolling Stone reports the album was recorded in isolation throughout 2020 and lyrics are influenced by COVID’s social distancing restrictions. BROCKHAMPTON will perform a livestream show from Rick Rubin’s Shangri-La Studios in Malibu when the album drops. Tickets for the livestream are on sale now.

ROADRUNNER: NEW LIGHT, NEW MACHINE comes out April 30th via Question Everything/RCA Records. Pre-orders can be found here.

BROCKHAMPTON recently released their new song “Buzzcut” featuring Danny Brown.

Ashley Perez Hollingsworth

Ashley Perez is a freelance music journalist based in Chicago. Her work has appeared on AXS, Chicago Innerview, New City, The Millions, and Illinois Entertainer. She also runs her own music blog at Radio Not Found. Some of her favorite bands include Nirvana, The Cure, Muse, Creeper, and Green Day.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: