Chvrches Share New Song ‘My Enemy’ From Upcoming LP ‘Love Is Dead’

Chvrches is back! The band recently shared their new single, “My Enemy,” featuring the National’s Matt Berninger. The bittersweet track is taken from their upcoming third album, Love Is Dead, out May 25 via Glassnote. Chvrches vocalist Lauren Mayberry spoke about working with Berninger citing the band as huge fans of the National.

She said “We were trying to think of who he would ask, and Matt was the first name that came out, like, ‘Do you think he will even do it? I don’t even know,'” Mayberry said. “So I had to email him, being like, ‘Honestly, no pressure if you don’t want to. Please, I’m so sorry that I even emailed you.’ Then he replied in like half an hour and was like, “Yeah, I like it – send me the stems. I’ll do it tomorrow.’ And it was done. It was the most efficient rock ‘n’ roll transaction.”

Chvrches will play a number of festivals starting in May and taking them through the rest of summer. They’ll make appearances at Hurricane Festival in Germany, Netherlands’ Best Kept Secret, Portugal’s NOS Alive, and Japan’s Fuji Rock to name a few. Check out all their tour dates here.

Love is Dead artwork:

Love Is Dead tracklisting:
01 Graffiti
02 Get Out
03 Deliverance
04 My Enemy
05 Forever
06 Never Say Die
07 Miracle
08 Graves
09 Heaven/Hell
10 God’s Plan
11 Really Gone
12 ii
13 Wonderland

Related Images:

Ashley Perez Hollingsworth

Ashley Perez is a freelance music journalist based in Chicago. Her work has appeared on AXS, Chicago Innerview, New City, The Millions, and Illinois Entertainer. She also runs her own music blog at Radio Not Found. Some of her favorite bands include Nirvana, The Cure, Muse, Creeper, and Green Day.

0 thoughts on “Chvrches Share New Song ‘My Enemy’ From Upcoming LP ‘Love Is Dead’

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.