Slipknot’s Corey Taylor Announces Debut Solo Album ‘CMFT’

After months of teasing, Corey Taylor has announced his debut solo album, CMFT, out October 2nd via Roadrunner Records.

The new album from the Slipknot and Stone Sour frontman features 13 newly written songs alongside some dating back to his teens. The album was recorded at Hideout Studio in Las Vegas, with producer Jay Ruston and his band—Christian Martucci [guitar], Zach Throne [guitar], Jason Christopher [bass], and Dustin Robert [drums].

Taylor also released the album’s first two singles to give us a taste of the LP: “Black Eyes Blue” and “CMFT Must Be Stopped,” which features Kid Bookie and Tech N9ne. Its accompanying music video has cameos from Marilyn Manson, Metallica’s Lars Ulrich, Judas Priest’s Rob Halford, Halestorm’s Lzzy Hale, and many more.

Check out the video below.

Pre-order CMFT here.


Corey Taylor - CMFT


01. HWY 666
02. Black Eyes Blue
03. Samantha’s Gone
04. Meine Lux
05. Halfway Down
06. Silverfish
07. Kansas
08. Culture Head
09. Everybody Dies On My Birthday
10. The Maria Fire
11. Home
12. CMFT Must Be Stopped (Feat. Tech N9ne & Kid Bookie)
13. European Tour Bus Bathroom Song


Related Images:

Ashley Perez Hollingsworth

Ashley Perez is a freelance music journalist based in Chicago. Her work has appeared on AXS, Chicago Innerview, New City, The Millions, and Illinois Entertainer. She also runs her own music blog at Radio Not Found. Some of her favorite bands include Nirvana, The Cure, Muse, Creeper, and Green Day.

0 thoughts on “Slipknot’s Corey Taylor Announces Debut Solo Album ‘CMFT’

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.