Empire State Bastard Drop New Single ‘Stutter’

After announcing their debut album, Rivers of Heresy, Empire State Bastard have shared their new single “Stutter.”

The song gives us a taste at the ferocity of the record with Simon Neil’s screeching vocals, pummeling drums from Dave Lombardo, and Mike Vennart’s crushing riffs.

Check out the new song below.

“Stutter” follows previously released single “Harvest,” both of which will appear on the band’s new album Rivers of Heresy, out September 1st via Roadrunner Records. The album features songs Vennart calls “the most fucking poisonous vile music” he could think of, as well as being “just unabridged hatred in musical form.”

Pre-order the album here.

Empire State Bastard have several festivals booked this summer, including Glastonbury, 2000trees, and Riot Fest. Check out all their dates here.

Related Images:

Ashley Perez Hollingsworth

Ashley Perez is a freelance music journalist based in Chicago. Her work has appeared on AXS, Chicago Innerview, New City, The Millions, and Illinois Entertainer. She also runs her own music blog at Radio Not Found. Some of her favorite bands include Nirvana, The Cure, Muse, Creeper, and Green Day.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.