Halestorm Announce New ‘Reimagined’ EP

Halestorm have announced the details for their new Reimagined EP.

The six-track EP features reworked versions of their songs – “I Get Off,” “Miss The Misery,” “I Am The Fire” and “Mz. Hyde” – as well as a cover of “I Will Always Love You.” It will also include a new version of “Break In” featuring Evanescence‘s Amy Lee. The EP drops on August 14th.

Lzzy Hale and Lee performed a quarantine rendition of “Break In” this past May on Hale’s Internet show “Raise Your Horns With Lzzy Hale.” Speaking about the collaboration, Lzzy told Amy: “What I love about dueting on that song with you is that it started out as as love song that I wrote for my significant other, but when we sing it together, it’s this act of unity, especially with the two of us being women and being women musicians. It’s like we have each other’s backs. And the lyrics mean something completely different when I sing it [with you].”

Talking about how it was recorded, the vocalist continued, “We did it performance-style, literally next to each other in the same room – from beginning of song to end of song, singing with each other. I’ve never done anything like that, but especially with a female singer of your prowess.”

Check out their duet below.

During a recent interview with SiriusXM’s “Trunk Nation With Eddie Trunk” Hale said she is using the downtime during the COVID-19 lockdown to keep working on material for Halestorm’s fifth album.

Related Images:

Ashley Perez Hollingsworth

Ashley Perez is a freelance music journalist based in Chicago. Her work has appeared on AXS, Chicago Innerview, New City, The Millions, and Illinois Entertainer. She also runs her own music blog at Radio Not Found. Some of her favorite bands include Nirvana, The Cure, Muse, Creeper, and Green Day.

0 thoughts on “Halestorm Announce New ‘Reimagined’ EP

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.