Jack White To Release Two Albums In 2022

Guitar virtuoso Jack White will release not one, but two albums next year.

Fear of the Dawn, will be released on April 8th. The second, Entering Heaven Alive, will follow on July 22nd. Each album is separated by its different themes, inspirations, and moods.

In addition to this announcement, White also released the music video for “Taking Me Back” co-directed by White and Lauren Dunn. Watch the video below.

Pre-order copies of Fear Of Dawn and Entering Heaven Alive here.

Back in September, White played a surprise concert in London to celebrate the opening of Third Man Records’ new store and studio. The appearance marked his first full-length public gig in over two years.

Fear of Dawn Artwork:

Fear of the Dawn Tracklist:

01. Taking Me Back
02. Fear of the Dawn
03. The White Raven
04. Hi-De-Ho (feat. Q-Tip)
05. Eosophobia
06. Into the Twilight
07. Dusk
08. What’s the Trick?
09. That Was Then (This Is Now)
10. Eosophobia (Reprise)
11. Morning, Noon and Night
12. Shedding My Velvet

Entering Heaven Alive Artwork:

Entering Heaven Alive Tracklist:

01. A Tip From You to Me
02. All Along the Way
03. Help Me Along
04. Love Is Selfish
05. I’ve Got You Surrounded (With My Love)
06. Queen of the Bees
07. A Tree on Fire from Within
08. If I Die Tomorrow
09. Please God, Don’t Tell Anyone
10. A Madman from Manhattan
11. Taking Me Back (Gently)

Related Images:

Ashley Perez Hollingsworth

Ashley Perez is a freelance music journalist based in Chicago. Her work has appeared on AXS, Chicago Innerview, New City, The Millions, and Illinois Entertainer. She also runs her own music blog at Radio Not Found. Some of her favorite bands include Nirvana, The Cure, Muse, Creeper, and Green Day.

0 thoughts on “Jack White To Release Two Albums In 2022

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.