Korn Announce New Album ‘Requiem,’ Share New Song ‘Start The Healing’

After posting cryptic teasers hinting big news, Korn have finally announced they will release their new album, Requiem, February 4th, 2022.

In anticipation of it’s release, the band have shared new lead single “Start the Healing.”

Tim Saccenti (Run the Jewels, Depeche Mode) directed the song’s accompanying video.

“Our idea for this video was to mutate that aspect of the DNA of Korn, of what makes them so inspiring, their mix of raw power and transportive aesthetics and human emotion,” said Saccenti about the video.

“I wanted to take the viewer on an emotional journey, as the song does, a visceral, cathartic death and rebirth that will hopefully help transport the listener through whatever their personal struggles are. Collaborating with 3‑D artist Anthony Ciannamea we tapped into Korn’s mythology and explored their vast well of light and darkness to create a surreal, liminal-pace body-horror nightmare.”

Watch “Start the Healing” below.

Pre-order Requiem here.

Meanwhile, Korn recently wrapped up a run of West Coast dates supporting System of a Down. Unfortunately, due to singer Serj Tankian testing positive for COVID, the tour’s two-night stint in Los Angeles was postponed. Those shows will now take place February 4th and 5th, 2022. Korn will also head out on their European tour next year. See those dates here.


Korn Requiem


01. Forgotten
02. Let the Dark Do the Rest
03. Start the Healing
04. Lost in the Grandeur
05. Disconnect
06. Hopeless and Beaten
07. Penance to Sorrow
08. My Confession
09. Worst Is on Its Way

Related Images:

Ashley Perez Hollingsworth

Ashley Perez is a freelance music journalist based in Chicago. Her work has appeared on AXS, Chicago Innerview, New City, The Millions, and Illinois Entertainer. She also runs her own music blog at Radio Not Found. Some of her favorite bands include Nirvana, The Cure, Muse, Creeper, and Green Day.

0 thoughts on “Korn Announce New Album ‘Requiem,’ Share New Song ‘Start The Healing’

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.