The Front Bottoms Announce New Album ‘In Sickness & In Flames’

The Front Bottoms have announced their seventh album, In Sickness & In Flames, out August 21st via Fueled by Ramen.

The album 12-track album was produced by Mike Sapone and includes the previously released track “camouflage.” Speaking about the upcoming release in a press statement, the band says:

“Earlier this year, we made a new album and decided to name it In Sickness & In Flames. When we were writing the album and settling on the title, it meant something completely different to us. We could have never imagined where the world would be just six months later. In true TFB style, this album has developed into something of its own that we no longer control the narrative of.”

The Front Bottoms have also shared the lead single for the album, “montgomery forever,” alongside its music video. Watch the Mark Jaworski-directed video below.

Pre-order In Sickness & In Flames here.

The Front Bottoms planned to tour with Jimmy Eat World this summer, but due to the ongoing pandemic the tour has been canceled.


In Sickness & In Flames by The Front Bottoms album artwork cover art


01. Everyone Blooms
02. Camouflage
03. Jerk
04. The Truth
05. Montgomery Forever
06. The Hard Way
07. Leaf Pile
08. New Song D
09. Fairbanks, Alaska
10. Love at First Sight
11. Bus Beat
12. Make Way

Related Images:

Ashley Perez Hollingsworth

Ashley Perez is a freelance music journalist based in Chicago. Her work has appeared on AXS, Chicago Innerview, New City, The Millions, and Illinois Entertainer. She also runs her own music blog at Radio Not Found. Some of her favorite bands include Nirvana, The Cure, Muse, Creeper, and Green Day.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.