Twin Temple Announce New Album ‘God Is Dead,’ Share New Song

Satanic doo-wop duo Twin Temple have announced their second album God Is Dead, out on the spookiest day of the month Friday, October 13th. As a preview of what’s to come, they have shared the first single from the new record, “Burn Your Bible.”

“Despite relentless death threats and moralizing, our allegiance to Satan and the golden oldies remains unwavering. God Is Dead is our most blasphemous, horny, and painstakingly period-correct work to date. Saturated with the blood of babies, and forged in the ashes of burning churches, we spared no-one in the making of this album.

“God Is Dead will be released on the most wicked day of the year: Friday, 13 October.

“See you in Hell!”

Hear the song below.

Pre-order God Is Dead here.

Twin Temple will embark on a U.S. tour later this month opening for Danzig alongside Behemoth and Midnight. Check out all the dates here.



01. Burn Your Bible
02. Fallen Angel
03. Let’s Have A Satanic Orgy
04. Two Sinners
05. Black Magick
06. Spellbreaker
07. Be a Slut (Do What You Want)
08. God Is Dead

Related Images:

Ashley Perez Hollingsworth

Ashley Perez is a freelance music journalist based in Chicago. Her work has appeared on AXS, Chicago Innerview, New City, The Millions, and Illinois Entertainer. She also runs her own music blog at Radio Not Found. Some of her favorite bands include Nirvana, The Cure, Muse, Creeper, and Green Day.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.