Josh Homme Announces Desert Sessions Vol. 11 & 12

It’s been 16 years since Josh Homme released a new Desert Sessions album, but now the wait is over!

The Queens of the Stone Age frontman announced that vol. 11 and 12, titled Arrivederci Despair and Tightwads & Nitwits & Critics & Heels respectively, will be released October 25th via Matador Records.

The latest volumes of the Desert Sessions were mostly recorded during a six-day span in December 2018 at Rancho De La Luna studios in Joshua Tree, California. The project features a number of impressive collaborators, including Les Claypool, ZZ Top’s Billy Gibbons, Scissor Sisters frontman Jake Shears, Stella Mozgawa of Warpaint, and Mike Kerr of Royal Blood.

Pre-order the limited edition vinyl here. Also, check out the tracklisting and art below.


Desert Sessions Vol 11

Desert Sessions Vol 12

Desert Sessions Vols. 11 & 12 Tracklist:
01. Move Together (lead vocal: Billy F. Gibbons)
02. Noses in Roses Forever (lead vocal: Joshua Homme)
03. Far East for the Trees
04. If You Run (lead vocal: Libby Grace)
05. Crucifire (lead vocal: Mike Kerr)
06. Chic Tweetz (vocals: Töôrnst Hülpft, Matt Berry)
07. Something You Can’t See (lead vocal: Jake Shears)
08. Easier Said Than Done (lead vocal: Joshua Homme)

Related Images:

Ashley Perez Hollingsworth

Ashley Perez is a freelance music journalist based in Chicago. Her work has appeared on AXS, Chicago Innerview, New City, The Millions, and Illinois Entertainer. She also runs her own music blog at Radio Not Found. Some of her favorite bands include Nirvana, The Cure, Muse, Creeper, and Green Day.

0 thoughts on “Josh Homme Announces Desert Sessions Vol. 11 & 12

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.