Eminem Releases Surprise New Album ‘Music To Be Murdered By’

Eminem is full of surprises as he proved last night when he released his new full-length album Music to be Murdered By out of nowhere.

He announced the album on Twitter by sharing its cover art and writing, “It’s your funeral…” He also revealed that the album was inspired by filmmaker Alfred Hitchcock, which is seen in the LP title and photo used in the album art he tweeted.

The 20 song LP marks his 11th album and follow up to 2018’s Kamikaze, which was also released without warning. The album boasts guest appearances from Anderson .Paak, The Roots’ Black Thought, Q-Tip, Ed Sheeran, Royce da 5’9″, and Skylar Grey. There’s also a posthumous collaboration with Juice WRLD.

Along with the album, Eminem also released the video for the lead single “Darkness.” The anti-gun violence video reenacts the 2017 Route 91 Harvest music festival shooting in Las Vegas, where a gunman opened fire from his hotel room and killed 58 people before killing himself. It ends with a montage of other mass shootings in America with the message, “When will this end? When enough people care. Register to vote at Make your voice heard and help change gun laws in America.” The video also links to the rapper’s new website with information and links to various anti-gun violence organizations such as Everytown for Gun Safety and Sandy Hook Promise.

Watch the video and stream the album below.


Eminem Music To Be Murdered By


01. Premonition (Intro)
02. Unaccommodating (feat. Young M.A)
03. You Gon’ Learn (feat. Royce da 5’9″ and White Gold)
04. Alfred (interlude)
05. Those Kinda Nights (feat. Ed Sheeran)
06. In Too Deep
07. Godzilla (feat. Juice WRLD)
08. Darkness
09. Leaving Heaven (featuring Skylar Grey)
10. Yah Yah (feat. Royce da 5’9″, Black Thought, Q-Tip and Denaun)
11. Stepdad” (Intro)
12. Stepdad
13. Marsh
14. Never Love Again
15. Little Engine
16. Lock It Up (feat. Anderson .Paak)
17. Farewell
18. No Regrets (feat. Don Toliver)
19. I Will (feat. Kxng Crooked, Royce da 5’9″ and Joell Ortiz)
20. Alfred (Outro)

Related Images:

Ashley Perez Hollingsworth

Ashley Perez is a freelance music journalist based in Chicago. Her work has appeared on AXS, Chicago Innerview, New City, The Millions, and Illinois Entertainer. She also runs her own music blog at Radio Not Found. Some of her favorite bands include Nirvana, The Cure, Muse, Creeper, and Green Day.

0 thoughts on “Eminem Releases Surprise New Album ‘Music To Be Murdered By’

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.