Enter Shikari Announce Seventh Album, Share ‘(pls) set me on fire’

Enter Shikari dropped big news today. They not only dropped their new single “(pls) set me on fire” they also announced their new album A Kiss For The Whole World due April 21st via SO Recordings/Ambush Reality.

Talking about the new song in a press statement, frontman Rou Reynolds said:

“Honestly, I thought I was fucked,” he says. “I’ve never felt so detached from my soul, my purpose, my fucking spirit. I didn’t write music for almost two years. The longest I’d gone before that was two weeks. I was broken. It’s almost as if my brain had asked: ‘What is the point in music if it cannot be shared? What is the point in writing music if it’s not to be experienced with others?’ and then promptly switched itself off.

“(pls) set me on fire grew out of that desperation. This song is a projectile vomit of positive energy. Every emotion trapped inside me for two years, finally set free.”

As for the new album, he said “Back to basics. This band – my best friends – bundled into an old farmhouse, miles away from anywhere. Off-grid, and ready to rediscover ourselves. This album is powered by the sun, the most powerful object in our solar system. And I think you can tell. It’s a collection of songs that represent an explosive reconnection with what Enter Shikari is. The beginning of our second act.”

Pre-order the album here.

Additionally, the band also announced residency shows in five cities around the UK. Shows start February 15th in London and wrap up April 17th in London. Tickets go on sale Thursday, January 26th. Check out all the details below.



1. A Kiss for the Whole World x
2. (pls) set me on fire
3. It Hurts
4. Leap into the Lightning
5. feed yøur søul
6. Dead Wood
7. Jailbreak
8. Bloodshot
9. Bloodshot (Coda)
10. goldfĭsh ~
11. Giant Pacific Octopus (i don’t know you anymore)
12. giant pacific octopus swirling off into infinity…


Related Images:

Ashley Perez Hollingsworth

Ashley Perez is a freelance music journalist based in Chicago. Her work has appeared on AXS, Chicago Innerview, New City, The Millions, and Illinois Entertainer. She also runs her own music blog at Radio Not Found. Some of her favorite bands include Nirvana, The Cure, Muse, Creeper, and Green Day.

0 thoughts on “Enter Shikari Announce Seventh Album, Share ‘(pls) set me on fire’

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.