Sleater-Kinney Announce New Album ‘Path Of Wellness’

Sleater-Kinney have announced their new album, Path of Wellness, out June 11th via Mom + Pop Music.

The band’s 10th album was written and recorded by Carrie Brownstein and Corin Tucker during quarantine. This time around, the two self-produced the new 11-track album themselves.

“We’re excited to finally share with you that we have a new album coming out June 11th called PATH OF WELLNESS,” the band wrote on Twitter. “We wrote it last spring and summer, holed up in Portland, and recorded it at the end of 2020. It’s the first S-K record we’ve produced ourselves.”

To preview the new album, the two have shared the new single “Worry With You.” Watch the video below.

Pre-order Path of Wellness here.

Sleater-Kinney will hit the road this summer for their “It’s Time” co-headlining tour with Wilco. The tour kicks off August 5th in Spokane, Washington and wraps up August 28th in Chicago, Illinois. Tickets on sale now. Check out all the dates here.



01. Path Of Wellness
02. High in the Grass
03. Worry With You
04. Method
05. Shadow Town
06. Favorite Neighbor
07. Tomorrow’s Grave
08. No Knives
09. Complex Female Characters
10. Down The Line
11. Bring Mercy

Related Images:

Ashley Perez Hollingsworth

Ashley Perez is a freelance music journalist based in Chicago. Her work has appeared on AXS, Chicago Innerview, New City, The Millions, and Illinois Entertainer. She also runs her own music blog at Radio Not Found. Some of her favorite bands include Nirvana, The Cure, Muse, Creeper, and Green Day.

0 thoughts on “Sleater-Kinney Announce New Album ‘Path Of Wellness’

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.