The Cult Shares Details For New Album And New Single ‘A Cut Inside’

The Cult have shared their second single “A Cut Inside” from their upcoming album Under the Midnight Sun.

A press release describes the song as “riding guitarist Billy Duffy’s lithe electric lead and hypnotic rhythms, with lead singer Ian Astbury eying the community around him with suspicion. “No heathens in heaven/ No sweet surrender/ Outsiders forever/ Ghosts of our lives,” he emotes. The song refuses to be contained.”

Listen to the track below.

Along with the new song, the band also revealed the tracklisting for the upcoming album, which includes previously released single “Give Me Mercy.” Pre-order the album here.

The Cult will embark on their North American tour later this month. Check out those dates here.

Under A Midnight Sun tracklisting:

01. Mirror
02. A Cut Inside
03. Vendetta X
04. Give Me Mercy
05. Outer Heaven
06. Knife Through Butterfly Heart
07. Impermanence
08. Under The Midnight Sun

Related Images:

Ashley Perez Hollingsworth

Ashley Perez is a freelance music journalist based in Chicago. Her work has appeared on AXS, Chicago Innerview, New City, The Millions, and Illinois Entertainer. She also runs her own music blog at Radio Not Found. Some of her favorite bands include Nirvana, The Cure, Muse, Creeper, and Green Day.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.