The Murder Capital Announce Debut LP ‘When I Have Fears’

Breakout Irish punk band The Murder Capital have announced their debut album, When I Have Fears, out August 16th via Human Season Records.

Produced by Flood (PJ Harvey, New Order, Foals) the album features the previously released singles “Feeling Fades” and “Green & Blue“, as well as the first studio recording of their breakthrough track “More Is Less.” Check out the tracklisting and artwork below.

In support of the new album, The Murder Capital will embark on a UK and European tour. The trek kicks June 21st in Clonmellon, Ireland and wraps up November 14th in Cologne, Dublin. Tickets go on sale Friday, May 24th at 10 AM local time. Find all the dates below.

Pre-order a copy of When I Have Fears here.


Silverbacks press shot Just In The Band


1. For Everything
2. More Is Less
3. Green & Blue
4. Slowdance I
5. Slowdance II
6. On Twisted Ground
7. Feeling Fades
8. Don’t Cling To Life
9. How The Streets Adore Me Now
10. Love, Love, Love

Related Images:

Ashley Perez Hollingsworth

Ashley Perez is a freelance music journalist based in Chicago. Her work has appeared on AXS, Chicago Innerview, New City, The Millions, and Illinois Entertainer. She also runs her own music blog at Radio Not Found. Some of her favorite bands include Nirvana, The Cure, Muse, Creeper, and Green Day.

0 thoughts on “The Murder Capital Announce Debut LP ‘When I Have Fears’

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.