The Raconteurs Announce New LP ‘Help Us Stranger’

The Raconteurs have finally announced their long-awaited third album. Entitled Help Us Stranger, the album releases June 21st via Jack White’s own Third Man Records. The previously released “Sunday Driver” and “Now That You’re Gone” will appear on the record. Check out the tracklist and artwork below.

A special edition of Help Us Stranger will be available through Third Man Records’ Vault subscription program. This edition comes with the album pressed on electric green/black/copper swirled vinyl, along with a companion 7-inch featuring early demos of “Help Me Stranger” and “Somedays (I Don’t Feel Like Trying”).

Vault members will also receive pre-sale ticket access to more soon to be announced Raconteurs headline shows. You can sign up for The Vault here.

The Raconteurs will play various festivals and a handful of shows across Europe and the US this summer. More shows are expected to be announced at a later date. Check out the itinerary so far here.


Raconteurs Help Us Stranger


01. Bored and Razed
02. Help Me Stranger
03. Only Child
04. Don’t Bother Me
05. Shine The Light On Me
06. Somedays (I Don’t Feel Like Trying)
07. Hey Gyp (Dig The Slowness)
08. Sunday Driver
09. Now That You’re Gone
10. Live A Lie
11. What’s Yours Is Mine
12. Thoughts and Prayers

Related Images:

Ashley Perez Hollingsworth

Ashley Perez is a freelance music journalist based in Chicago. Her work has appeared on AXS, Chicago Innerview, New City, The Millions, and Illinois Entertainer. She also runs her own music blog at Radio Not Found. Some of her favorite bands include Nirvana, The Cure, Muse, Creeper, and Green Day.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.