Voivod Announce New Album ‘Synchro Anarchy’

Canadian sci-fi prog-rockers Voivod are back with a new album!

The band have announced their 15th studio album, Synchro Anarchy, set to come out February 11th via Century Media Records.

“We are eager to present our latest work, a real collaborative effort. The new album represents countless hours of writing, demoing, recording, mixing and so on. The band and Francis Perron at RadicArt Studio gave their very best to make it happen under unusual circumstances, which led us to call it “Synchro Anarchy”. We feel that the sound and music are 100% Voïvod, and we hope everyone will enjoy it as much as we had fun making it. We certainly can’t wait to play it live,” states drummer Michel “Away” Langevin about the forthcoming release.

Following 2018’s The Wake, the new album was produced by Francis Perron at RadicArt Studio and features cover artwork created by Michel “Away” Langevin. The first single and pre-orders will be launched Friday, December 10th. Check out the tracklisting and artwork below.

Last year, Voivod released their live album Lost Machine – Live.



1. Paranormalium
2. Synchro Anarchy
3. Planet Eaters
4. Mind Clock
5. Sleeves Off
6. Holographic Thinking
7. The World Today
8. Quest For Nothing
9. Memory Failure

Ashley Perez Hollingsworth

Ashley Perez is a freelance music journalist based in Chicago. Her work has appeared on AXS, Chicago Innerview, New City, The Millions, and Illinois Entertainer. She also runs her own music blog at Radio Not Found. Some of her favorite bands include Nirvana, The Cure, Muse, Creeper, and Green Day.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: