While She Sleeps Release New Song ‘You Are All You Need, Reveal New Album Details

While She Sleeps have released their raging new song “You Are All You Need” from their upcoming album, Sleeps Society.

Talking about the new song, guitarist Sean Long says “We somehow managed to inject enough personal inspiration from each member for it to completely embody ‘the SLEEPS sound’ with ease. We are always trying to express a certain kind of emotion or internal insight and sometimes you really hit the nail on the head, expressing it how you imagined, and other times you miss it completely.”

“Well, this time we hit it dead-on, with no room for speculation. The song says it how it is and reminds us to stop looking outwards for approval and validation. The video is a color explosion from start to finish and, with the current state of this dull, bleak world, we think it’s going to be the color everyone needs to illuminate their spirits, even if it’s only for three minutes.”

Watch the colorful video below.

In addition to the song, the band have also revealed the tracklist for their new album along with guest contributors, which include Sum 41’s Deryck Whibley and Biffy Clyro’s Simon Neil. See the tracklisting below.

While She Sleeps will release their new album, Sleeps Society, on April 16th via Sleeps Brothers/Spinefarm Records. Pre-order the album here.



01. Enlightenment(?)
02. You Are All You Need
03. Systematic
04. Nervous (feat. Simon Neil)
05. Pyai
06. Know Your Worth (Somebody)
07. No Defeat For The Brave (feat. Deryck Whibley)
08. Division Street
09. Sleeps Society
10. Call Of The Void (feat. Sleeps Society)
11. DN3 3HT


Related Images:

Ashley Perez Hollingsworth

Ashley Perez is a freelance music journalist based in Chicago. Her work has appeared on AXS, Chicago Innerview, New City, The Millions, and Illinois Entertainer. She also runs her own music blog at Radio Not Found. Some of her favorite bands include Nirvana, The Cure, Muse, Creeper, and Green Day.

0 thoughts on “While She Sleeps Release New Song ‘You Are All You Need, Reveal New Album Details

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.