In This Moment Announce New Album, Share New Song ‘The Purge’

In This Moment will return this fall with new album Godmode, out October 27th.

The 10-track album was recorded at Hideout Recording Studio in Las Vegas, Nevada with producer Kane Churko and Tyler Bates. As a preview of what’s to come, the band have shared lead single “The Purge.”

“This song came from our time in lockdown,” stated guitarist Chris Howorth. “We all had our own personal experiences during the pandemic and we all saw the social unrest unfolding daily tearing us apart, it was such a crazy time. Our band, like everything else, was stopped in its tracks.

“During the lockdown, I was sending [singer] Maria [Brink] musical ideas I was working on, and this one really resonated with her. She even said ‘This is gonna be our first single.’ Fast forward a couple years and all the pent up frustration and angst came pouring out in Maria’s lyrics and performance, creating this crazy visceral song.”

Additionally, the band have announced a fall co-headlining tour with Ice Nine Kills. Shows kick off November 3rd in Gary, Indiana and wrap up December 2nd in Wheeling, West Virginia. Avatar and New Years Day join as support.

A Live Nation pre-sale starts Wednesday, July 19th at 10 AM. General sale starts Friday, July 21st at 10 AM local time. Check out all the dates below.

Pre-order In This Moment’s new album here.



01. Godmode
02. The Purge
03. Army of Me
04. Sacrifice
05. Skyburner
06. Sanctify Me
07. Everything Starts and Ends with You
08. Damaged (Feat. Spencer Charnas)
09. Fate Bringer
10. I Would Die for You

Related Images:

Ashley Perez Hollingsworth

Ashley Perez is a freelance music journalist based in Chicago. Her work has appeared on AXS, Chicago Innerview, New City, The Millions, and Illinois Entertainer. She also runs her own music blog at Radio Not Found. Some of her favorite bands include Nirvana, The Cure, Muse, Creeper, and Green Day.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.